top of page


My name is Ulyana,

I discovered yoga in 2014.  It started in the tradition of Kundalini yoga, which I practiced for a little over a year.  From there I smoothly switched to the Ashtanga method, having tried it in 2015 and immediately falling in love.

 Having learned about pregnancy in 2017, I left practice for a whole year.  In 2018, I returned to my classes and didn’t want to interrupt them anymore.  I worked out regularly 3 times a week.

 In 2020, I began teaching classes.

 In 2021, I began to practice in tradition - 6 days a week.  A little later that same year, I found my teacher, with whom I still study to this day.

 I attend seminars, both online and offline.

 I have a certificate of completion of a teaching course with my teacher, an authorized Level 2 teacher.

 I teach classes offline and online.

 I am in love with the Ashtanga yoga method and am happy to share it with people, because I have felt the changes from my own experience and I can say with confidence that this is not just beautiful gymnastics, it is colossal work with the physical body and with our inner world and nervous system.



Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga (Sanskrit: अष्टांग, asht-anga, “eight branches”) is one of the modern systems that originated in hatha yoga.  The founder of this school was Krishna Macharia, who in turn passed on all the knowledge to his student Pattabhi Jois, who headed the institute of this yoga in Mysore, India.  The Institute was founded in 1948.  After his death in 2009, the business was passed on to his grandson Sharath Rangaswamy.  He is also the keeper of the tradition at the present time.


 Ashtanga yoga is a dynamic yoga practice that combines body movements with breathing, with breathing being primary.  Being in the flow of movement and breathing, the practitioner seems to be performing dynamic meditation, being focused on his practice and himself.  Ashtanga yoga has a constant sequence of asanas that can be adjusted to any level of training.  Having learned the sequence of asanas, you can come to any school all over the world and even without knowing the language, start practicing.


 Ashtanga yoga has 6 sets of asanas, called series.  Getting acquainted with Ashtanga yoga begins with studying the first series, aimed specifically at working out the physical body.

 When all the asanas of the first series are mastered, they move on to studying the second series, which already begins to work with the nervous system.


 In the Ashtanga yoga method, two types of classes are used.

 1. Mysore class is a practice unique to Ashtanga.  There is no leader or instructor in this type of practice.  Everyone performs their own practice - their own set of asanas at their own pace, and the teacher edits the positions and makes corrections.  This method allows you to study yourself and your body very deeply.


 2. Led class is a practice performed at the expense of a teacher, who sets the breathing rhythm and names asanas.  This type of practice allows you to enter a flow state and conduct the lesson at a good pace.


 The founder of the Ashtanga Yoga Institute, Pattabhi Jois, said that any person can practice Ashtanga: young, old, sick, but not only the lazy.  Absolutely everyone will find something for themselves in this method.  The most important thing is to just lay out the mat one day and stand on it.  From Ashtanga yoga classes, you get a strong and toned body, gain strength and flexibility, and become calmer and more balanced.  If you practice regularly, you will be pleasantly surprised by the changes in your life that will definitely occur.  Yoga moving from the mat to life is an amazing phenomenon.

bottom of page